Sathya Sai Baba – A Thought For The Day – June 9th 2010

Sathya Sai Baba – A Thought For The Day – June 9th 2010

Sathya Sai Baba - A Thought For The Day

Sathya Sai Baba - A Thought For The Day

The role of a Sanyasi (monk) can be likened to a species of fish. The fish moves around in the depth of the lake; it will not be stationary at one spot. And while moving around, the fish eats up worms and the eggs of pests, thus cleansing the water. So too, the Sanyasi should always be on the move, journeying into the far corners of the land. His duty is to cleanse the society of evil by his example and precept. He must transform it by his teachings into a society free from vice and wickedness.
~ Sathya Sai Baba

Sathya Sai “Thought for the day” as written at Prasanthi Nilayam
June 9th 2010 – Curtesy RadioSai

One Response

  1. Lord Sai Ram,
    Daily I am thinking of you .
    I wish to get your darshan and valuable blessings with my family .
    I am eagerly awaiting that time, When and where I don’t know!
    I want to have your Darshan with my family very soon.
    Awaiting your reply Swamy.

Comments are closed.

