Experiencing The Divinity Of Sathya Sai Baba

Sathya Sai Baba

Sathya Sai Baba

Experiencing The Divinity Of Sathya Sai Baba
Recounting a near death experience
Last year some time, I ate some food that I became allergic to. I had a reaction that came in the form of Anaphylactic Shock.

After ingesting the food in question, I started breaking out in a mild rash. The rash is experienced inside the skin. It feels like an itching/ burning sensation. The burning started in the palms of my hands and the soles of my feet. I was scratching this burning sensation but it kept getting worse. Then the skin on my stomach broke out and I was in an itching frenzy. The burning sensation started getting so bad…one hour later that I tried taking a cold shower.

About this time, I started getting shortness of breath and a stabbing pain in my heart. Finally, the pain got so bad that I called a neighbour, and asked him to come over and take me to the hospital. Before my neighbour could come over, I was lying on the floor rolling around in great pain.

The whole time I was talking to Sathya Sai Baba aloud asking him to help me help myself. I was alone at home. I tried drinking some baking soda to alleviate the reaction my system was having to the severe allergic reaction. Then I finally remembered the Vibhuti that I kept in my room. So I stole into my room and sat in front of my picture of Baba hanging on the wall. By this time, I was crying. The chest pain combined with the severe burning under my skin was too much for me to handle. My skin was almost bleeding from the constant scratching. I took the Vibhuti and said a small prayer to Baba as I looked into the eyes of Baba’s picture. Immediately the burning under my skin went away. Then the pain in my chest started to diminish. I realised at that time that I had never truly surrendered my will to Baba and did so at that time.

In 30 seconds, the attack was completely gone except for my scratched skin. I cried a bit after the experience as I realised that Sai is always with me and is protecting me. It is just a matter of faith. It was a real awakening of Swami’s omnipresent spirit and love.

I died a small death that late afternoon as I realised Sai is the totality of who I want to become.

I will one day be born again into His love. His love is available to all, if we are open to it. And his love can heal all, if we are open to receive it. I know who Swami is and I know He truly lives in my heart! God is with us on earth. He resides in every inch of the universe. He is most perfectly expressed at this time in the physical body of Sri Sathya Sai Baba!

We are so blessed to share this truth!

Mike Gebhardt

